top of page

How to Identify the Narratives Running Your Life

The reality you’re living in is the result of the narratives running your life.

But guess what, these narratives don’t have to stay around! 🙌🏻💃🏼

Join Empowered Motherhood for our blog series this month as we learn how to re-write those narratives! 🤩

What Are Narratives

According to the Theory of Narrative Identity, developed by scholar and researcher Dr. Dan McAdams, we form our identity by integrating our life experiences into an internalized, evolving story of ourselves, which gives a sense of unity and purpose to our lives. This is also what strengthens our paradigms or beliefs!

The first step in this process

is to complete the first three phases of the Empowered Motherhood cycle.

  1. Assess

  2. Awaken

  3. Aware

These three phases allow you to first open your mind and get a clear picture of what‘s going on. These are the phases that we operate in the Kingdom Principle, Let the Light In.

Get your FREE resource here!

If you'd like a little more information on how you identify the narratives that are keeping your life unbalanced and chaotic, check out this online course that launched today!

Let the Light In

This Kingdom Principle is when you let Holy Spirit guide you into seeing things that you’ve never known to look for or the things that can be scary so we shut them away.

Do not be naive, it takes boldness and humility to work through those three phases. Let the strength of your Almighty God be your strength through this process. If you find that you need support in this, I am here for you. Schedule your belief flow today!

To Your Empowered Motherhood!

- Brenna Stanford

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page